Sick and tired of being sick and tired.

Apologies for little in the way of Cubicleism updates.  It’s hard to get anything done when you are laid up at home for four days with some god-awful sickness that feels like it is slowly sucking your soul out of your ears, showing it to you, then salting and eating it right in front of you.  I will consider this a mini-update.  I’m hoping by the end of the weekend I won’t feel like 10 pounds of dung in a 2 pound bag and I can start to update regularly again.  I like working on this one already because it is forcing me to consider things like line-weight for depth of field because my normal tricks won’t work.  The way this piece is constructed makes the background quite challenging.  There is a lot going on activity-wise but not in terms of how to differentiate the color.  I’m still experimenting on this one quite a bit.

Leave a Reply

