…And here’s the finish…

The Norman Rockwell exhibit has moved on from the NC Museum of Art and I must move on from Norman Rockwell.  There’s a lot about this one I could probably improve on but that’s why I chose this particular artist and piece.  It gave me the chance to work on faces and anatomy, which has been a focus of mine lately.  Nailing down likenesses is hard enough but doing them in dry-erase is a major-league pain sometimes, with varying degrees of success.  Regardless, any chance I get to practice drawing people I’ll take it.  Here’s Norman Rockwell’s ‘The Speech.’

2 thoughts on “…And here’s the finish…

Leave a Reply

