There and back again…

It seems like I’ve been all over the place recently.  I have had a relentless run of work trips mixed with band recording sessions that have kept me on the run and super busy.  It seems like this piece by Kush has been on the board a long, long time but now it’s finally done.  There’s a lot about this one I really like; there is a sketchiness to it that makes it seem loose and quick despite the amount of work put into it.  Plus, I had been looking for some sort of surrealist-type painting to do and something about this image grabbed me.  I really liked the clouds in the original and wanted to do them justice if possible.  The skies in these are always the hardest part, as it is difficult to get such light values with a black dry erase marker.  I have to result to trickery and MacGyverism to get them.  But that’s what makes it fun.  🙂

Leave a Reply

