Well, that went quick.

Finished up La Promenade by Monet.  Apologies for the lack of ‘work-in-progress’ pics on this one, I finished it so fast that I really didn’t have an opportunity for that.  Bless the Impressionists and their loose style.  Makes my whiteboard life a lot easier.  🙂

I’m thinking of a pretty dramatic shift for the next one.  If I can find just the right one, I’ll try to do a color comic book cover.  I think that would be fun and extremely challenging.  I’ll likely have to look to a cover from back in the day, one with a limited color palette that I can come close to approximating with the very few color dry erase markers I have.  The guys in the Avengers have some nice bold primary colors, I might start with them.

If you are new to the site, check the Gallery of Finished Works page at the top to see the past efforts.

2 thoughts on “Well, that went quick.

Leave a Reply

