The Sky Is Falling

Man, it’s really easy to lose my place in this piece.  I’m trying to keep those triangles as faithful as possible but I have to admit to winging it in a couple of places.  🙂  That’s ok, though, I’m liking the way it’s going so far and happy to be out of the sky section.  Even with those large portions at the bottom to fill in, I kind of feel like I’m almost done.  That’s optimism for ya.

I have already decided that for the next one I might try to do a time-lapse video of it.  One of my coworkers has a camera I can mount and use for it so, if the experiment works, I’ll try to get you guys a video of it.  This would have been a really good one for that with all of the incremental progress but I’m NOT starting it over.  🙂  I think a couple more weeks should do the trick on this one.

7 thoughts on “The Sky Is Falling

  1. Hello, I keep fancy up a dry erase board at the gym where I instruct. I was googling dry erase art for inspiration and came across your blog. Question: do you use big chisel markers for big swashes of color or just the regular size?

    Very fun and inspiring, what you do. Love it.

    1. Hi! Thanks for checking out the blog. I pretty much just use regular chisel tip markers for all of it. They are really versatile, you can get very fine lines (with a new one) and nice thick, bold strokes.

Leave a Reply

