Better late than never

So I finished my 2001 whiteboard homage in 2014.  Better late than never I’d say.  There are so many iconic shots from this film that choosing one wasn’t easy.  I ultimately went with this one because of the odd perspective to it.  I did learn a valuable lesson doing this one, avoid having to use a ruler on a whiteboard.  Man, is that ever frustrating.  It kept messing up lines I’d already done so I’d have to go back over them.  I hate doing things twice.  Here are the progress picks for my first completion of 2014!

2001wip

2001wip1

2001wip2

2001wip3

2001final

2 thoughts on “Better late than never

  1. I was just thinking about you just this morning and that I hadn’t seen an email with an updated picture. You are so talented! Keep up the good work, and if you ever decide to sell a piece, let us all know. There may be a bidding war!!!

    1. You’re very sweet. 🙂 If I can figure out a way to keep the marker on the board for a customer then I would likely make some to sell. I have some smaller whiteboards, like 12×18 for that very purpose. Is there something specific you’d like?

Leave a Reply

