The Phantom of the Whiteboard

I got to cross another movie classic off the list with this one, Lon Chaney’s Phantom of the Opera.  Considering the era, the makeup job on his character is quite good and totally freaky.  It’s also in black and white, which makes it easier to translate to the whiteboard.  🙂  My favorite thing to draw in this one is that little statue on the far left.  Not sure why.  I always have a couple of parts to each one of these pieces that I really liked for reasons that only make sense to me.  Like Phantom’s hair.  I dig the hair.

opera1

opera2

opera3

opera

2 thoughts on “The Phantom of the Whiteboard

Leave a Reply

