Voldemort and the Never-ending Details

This has been a very Potter-centric month for me.  I finally read Harry Potter and the Cursed Child and got around to doing a Potter-related whiteboard.  I’ve known for a long time I’d get around to doing one from these movies but there is just so much to choose from in J.K. Rowling’s expansive and incredibly interesting world.  Her imagination is absolutely amazing and I hope she continues to visit and explore the wizarding world in her writings.  Ultimately, I love bad guys so I decided to go with a powerful image of Voldemort at the Battle of Hogwarts.  I knew that scene with the rubble and people everywhere would make a compelling whiteboard if I didn’t botch it.  Despite all the details I thoroughly enjoyed this one from start to finish and it hasn’t probably gotten more love from around the office than any of the others.  Here are some progress pics!

voldemortwip1

voldemortwip2

voldemorewip3

voldemortfinal

Leave a Reply

